ThinkDing

ThinkDing (http://www.thinkding.com/forum/index.php)
-   "How Do I..." Questions (http://www.thinkding.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Use my own search (http://www.thinkding.com/forum/showthread.php?t=36)

bleucube 11-21-2006 03:55 PM

Use my own search
 
I would like to have a search box located on my main page.

In tdSearch.php I find:

<form class="bottom" name="search" method="get" action="<?=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'].$query_link_screen?>">

What code would I need in my index.html / index.php in order for the search box to work?

Just:

<form class="bottom" name="search" method="get" action="http://mydomainname.com/search/tdsearch.php">

????

With the various hidden inputs?

Thank you!

Winston 11-22-2006 02:46 AM

If you want a search box on a different webpage, use the following where http://www.DOMAIN.COM/DIR/tdSearch.php is the full link to your search.php page:
Code:
<form method="get" action="http://www.DOMAIN.COM/DIR/tdSearch.php"> <table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2"> <tr> <td><b>Search:</b></td> <td><input name="query" type="text"></td> <td><input type="submit" value="Go"></td> </tr> </table> </form>

bleucube 11-22-2006 04:00 PM

Thanks for the lead.... actually in order to get it working properly I had to use:

<form name="search" method="get" action="/search/tdSearch.php?query=">
<input name="limit" type="hidden" value="10">
<input name="order" type="hidden" value="high">

along with the rest...


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.