PDA

View Full Version : Use my own search


bleucube
11-21-2006, 03:55 PM
I would like to have a search box located on my main page.

In tdSearch.php I find:

<form class="bottom" name="search" method="get" action="<?=$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'].$query_link_screen?>">

What code would I need in my index.html / index.php in order for the search box to work?

Just:

<form class="bottom" name="search" method="get" action="http://mydomainname.com/search/tdsearch.php">

????

With the various hidden inputs?

Thank you!

Winston
11-22-2006, 02:46 AM
If you want a search box on a different webpage, use the following where http ://www.DOMAIN.COM/DIR/tdSearch.php is the full link to your search.php page:

<form method="get" action="http://www.DOMAIN.COM/DIR/tdSearch.php">
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="2">
<tr>
<td><b>Search:</b></td>
<td><input name="query" type="text"></td>
<td><input type="submit" value="Go"></td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>

bleucube
11-22-2006, 04:00 PM
Thanks for the lead.... actually in order to get it working properly I had to use:

<form name="search" method="get" action="/search/tdSearch.php?query=">
<input name="limit" type="hidden" value="10">
<input name="order" type="hidden" value="high">

along with the rest...